DSW and Ulta Shopping! [Mini Haul]

So, one day I was bored and decided I needed some new makeup before heading back to school, so I headed over to Ulta! Ulta is probably my favorite makeup store, I like Sephora, but the ambiance matters to me– and I like Ulta’s more spacious feel. I know, I’m strange. Anyways, I made my usual makeup purchases, but a few products caught my eye. I decided I would buy these products and show them to everyone!

First, I had previously bought St. Tropez’s Bronzing Mousse and was curious if there were any of their other products. I was not disappointed! I discovered this gradual tan lotion, and so far I am appreciating it! The way I’ve been using it is putting on the mousse one day after a shower, and then after my next shower applying this. It seems to withhold the tan, like it isn’t washing off in the shower! And it does not make me look orange, it looks natural. But, I would recommend applying this with a mitt because the first time, I didn’t and my palm was way darker than the upper side of my hand! Also, this lotion does go on pretty smooth. The only downside to this product is that the smell is a little overpowering for the first few hours after applying, but after I slept a night I didn’t seem to smell like fake tanner anymore. Overall, I think it’s worth it if you are super pale like I am!

St. Tropez Tanning Lotion, $30 Ulta

St. Tropez Tanning Lotion, $30 Ulta

Next, I thought it was about time to purchase some new eyeshadow. I love the one palette I own, Naked 2 by Urban Decay, but I needed some new colors! So, I got these little trios from Smashbox, another line that I really like, for $28 each! As you can see, I have not tried them yet,

A few darker blue tones to match my blue eyes, and some light pinks and brown.

A few darker blue tones to match my blue eyes, and some light pinks and brown.

but I have a good feeling that these are going to be good quality! Once, I got a little gift tube of Smashbox mascara from Ulta, and I loved it! I also own some blush from them that applies so well, not too much or too little.

Lastly from Ulta I bought a sleeping mask! Are you tired? you ask. Yes, I am actually at the moment because I often don’t sleep completely through the night. I am trying to see what is the exact reason I cannot sleep, as this has been going on for quite some time now, and slowly eliminating different variables: too much light, caffeine, TV and phones before bed. At Ulta I had a choice of a few cheaper masks and the more expensive masks by Earth Therapeutics. I just went with this simple and cute one for a few dollars, and I’ll see how it works!

$3-4, Ulta

$3-4, Ulta

A shoe lover cannot simply visit Ulta knowing that DSW is next door, and not also visit DSW! So, of course, I entered at my own risk. I did well, I only bought two pairs of shoes and an infinity scarf! DSW is transitioning into their fall selections so now they are bringing out more boots and scarfs and less sandals! Everything I bought, somehow managed to be Steve Madden! I love Steven Madden! Check these out!

Steven Madden, $40 at DSW

Steven Madden, $40 at DSW

Aren’t these just adorable?! These are my first pair of booties! I was never much of a boot person, but these won me over!

 

 

 

I needed another pair of sandals and I just couldn’t resist these! My favorite pair broke(they weren’t Steve Madden’s!), I hope these won’t break anytime soon.

Steven Madden, $40 at DSW

Steven Madden, $40 at DSWimage

This infinity scarf will go with anything!

Steven Madden, $20 at DSW

Let me know if you’ve tried and purchased any of these, and if you like the product! Was it worth the amount of money you spent? Pros and Cons?? I had a fun day shopping. This girl is always happy when she is shopping, nobody could rain on my shopping parade!

One thought on “DSW and Ulta Shopping! [Mini Haul]

Leave a Reply

