A Poem for Today

You’re perfect to me
Completely comfortable for me
Every girl needs them
To be there for her always

To sweep her off her feet
Protect her from the cold
She may love them all the same
Some glitter, some gold

If you find one to be a disappointment
No worries there’s always better ones out there
Anticipating a girl like you
to become a pair

The desire to support never fails
Some are taller than others
Some stronger, but they’re all there
for one thing

Girls will always adore them
I know I do
Hunting for a perfect jem
But do you realize there’s really only a few?

I’m not entirely sure if you knew
What I was referring to
But wonderful shoes
Will always be there for you 😉20140804-181133-65493555.jpg

Leave a Reply

