Real Love

I have never been in love, but close to it. I know, I’m only seventeen years old so I haven’t had a whole lot of time to fall in love with someone. But, I had a close attachment to this guy when I was just fourteen. Now that I look back at it, I don’t think it was a very healthy relationship because of the way we treated each other. I know, I know you’re probably thinking how are young teenagers going to know how to treat the opposite sex properly? That’s not my point, because as a young teenager I didn’t know how to handle boys. But we didn’t treat each other like other humans, we ignored each other, got mad without any explanations, and he kinda stalked me. But, I did love him as a person, as I love my friends and family, back then and I still do today. I loved the person he was three years ago at least.

Anyway, this isn’t about him it is about my biggest fan, my dream. The one person I (will) have fallen in love with. Sometimes I don’t think it is possible, it is just wishful thinking or an illusion. I often think that I’m in love with the idea of being in love. So without further ado, hear is a note to my (future) one real love.

To my real love,

I love you.

I love it when I see you helping someone else, not expecting any reward except happiness.

I love it when you smile, and make me smile.

I love the moments that we can just watch everything around us, but somehow we understand each other crystal clear without ever speaking a word.

I love it even more when we hold onto each other when this happens.

I love that you are so intelligent, and you teach me things.

I love it when you stand in front of me or behind me to protect me, or hold out your hands to help me.

I love the look you give me that sends a silent message between us, even though we’re with a whole group of people.

I love the face you make for just a second when my family mentions any other guys.

I love it when you take care of me so I never have to worry.

I love it when you stand up for me because you believe in me, and I can’t stand up for myself.

I love that you cry when I cry.

I love that you agree with me just to impress me.

I love that you show off, and fail, just to impress me.

I love that you miss Angelina Jolie walk by because you’re too busy being with me.

I love that you love me as I am, however intolerable I am.

I love that we would both take a bullet for the other.

I love that you make me the happiest I’ve ever been in my life.

I love that my love for you isn’t true, it is real, because true has no faults. Real love is alive and honest, we aren’t perfect.

Leave a Reply

