Life Struggle

Life has been getting the best of me lately, I have been struggling to stay afloat. While I am dragging to get myself to get to school, to graduate and get to college, I think to myself “why am I letting this happen to me?” I have come to the conclusion that I am not strong enough to bring myself up when life wants to drag me down. I am taking a challenge to become stronger. I don’t just mean physically, but also mentally. It’s about feeling like you’re strong, believing you are, and then acting like a strong and stable person would.

Maybe I am just looking for some sophistication here, but I really do think this is a recurring problem in my life. I am overweight, and I want to actually do something about it. I want to be healthy, and happy. I am not happy with what I see in the mirror right now, I’m going to make a change. I want to get a gym membership, and eat healthy! And that will just be the beginning of my strengthening.

I want to be a strong young adult, a strong woman, a strong heart and mind, and a strong soul. I don’t need anyone else to tell me what I should think, do, or be. I want to be on my own. I want to be who I want to be, and that person is strong and confident.

Leave a Reply

