Neglect

Another sunrise
I wake up, everything’s a blur
Gotta sheild my eyes
There’s nothing to infer

Go about your day
Don’t worry about me
Just another game to play
One day I’ll make you see

Just how it is a moment in my life
Pushing through, always smiling
Slashing through like a silent knife
Conscious flaws forever piling

Sometimes I’m better off dying
Then I figure I’m lying
No one has my heart
I’m slowly slipping apart

The moment you can’t cry
The moment your breath catches inside
I can’t find out why I can’t say goodbye
Or even hello

Even as the day turns to night
The end of the hall bathes in light
People never change, dear
I wish I may, I wish I might.

Leave a Reply

